Guest Reviews

L. Hirai
McKinney, TX
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
The cabin is in a great peaceful location - near a grocery store and fully equipped. Spacious bedrooms and the extra room with a sofa bed, was just perfect for the 12 of us. All beds were comfortable and everything was really clean. My family just loved it!
View Property: 110878
J. Johnson
Platte City, MO
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
I consider myself a picky person and this home was amazing. The views of pikes peak are literally breath taking. The home itself is large, and well taken care of. Very safe environment and clean. Driveway is a bit steep at first glance but no big deal. We will be back for sure!
View Property: 100001
J. Kleinmark
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Great place. Great views. Really enjoyed the house. So much to do in Colorado and so beautiful. Close to town but the house is hidden away from the town at the top. Loved it!
View Property: 100001
L. Geis
McPherson, KS
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
We loved the house and the area. The house was very well stocked and clean our family of 6 had plenty of room. We enjoyed the deck and hot tub every morning. We also seem many deer in the area. Very relaxing setting!
View Property: 118524
The Smiths
Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
We were really happy that we chose this house over a hotel! It was CLEAN and had everything that we needed. The yard was beautiful, and the hot tub was a definite perk! My kids loved waking up to deer in the yard. It was great, and we will be choosing this house again for our next visit back to Colorado.
View Property: 118524
Murray Family
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
USAFA Weekend. This was exactly what we had in mind to reunite with our cadet. The mountain views, solitude & relaxation was foremost on our agenda. Being able to hike from the cabin to the waterfalls & beauty was the cherry on the top~!. We will definitely come here again. This cabin had everything we needed for rustic comfort. I will recommend it to a few choice people but one of the best things is that it is not overrun with cadets & their parents. Our cadet truly felt that he got away from it all here. I hope Green Mountain Falls keeps its status as a closely guarded secret and is still peacefully removed from Colorado Springs tourism the next time we visit.
View Property: 70368
Jans Clan
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
LOVED THE HOUSE! We cooked in & ate very well. This was a wonderful "home base" for all our daily activities. Sitting in the hot tub with the misty fog was fun. Feeding the donkeys (apples & carrots) every day was great. They came by the house every day. The Melodrama is wonderful, a must see!! Had a wonderful time.
View Property: 70381
Justin & Nicole - Newlyweds
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
This was the perfect little honeymoon get-a-way that we needed. With all the hustle bustle of the wedding planning & family this sure helped us relax. The cabin was very well kept and we were delighted to stay here. It is definitely a cabin we will come back to. Thanks for the beautiful space~!
View Property: 70378
The Masons
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
Loved the comfy beds, nice deck. We felt at home. We enjoyed watching the neighborhood deer & listening to the birds. We had a great time whitewater rafting, Pikes Peak, Cripple Creek mine & Florissant National Monument. The cabin was perfect for us.
View Property: 70376
Brenda
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
Perfection!! This cabin is lovely, old fashioned log cabin in the heart of Woodland Park. It lacks nothing in the way of amenities and provides a calm, serene home base for your daily adventures. The cabin is situated on a quiet, easily accessed side street close to the city park. There is a huge yard for outdoor fun. The cabin is quite spacious with a separate dining room, gaming area and TV room. The living room is simply beautiful with a full wall rock fireplace and cozy sitting area. The WiFi is a nice touch. The beds have new mattresses and bedding and they are very comfortable. Everything was in working order, clean and fresh. Book early! When the word gets out about this cabin it will be in great demand! It was everything I was looking for and more! Many thanks to the owners for letting me stay here on short notice and a special thank-you to their agent for helping me find a vacation rental for my stay in Woodland Park.
View Property: 70374
Cabe Family
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
Thank-you for the opportunity to stay in your home. It was very clean and very well stocked! Thank-you for the use of the bikes, yard chairs we took with us to go fishing & fishing pole. Our 10 yr old son loved the chance to go fishing (no luck though). Having the laundry room to do our cloths was a great plus. This lovely cabin is well cared for. We were blessed by the peaceful memories we made, and hope to return again. God Bless & Thank-You~!
View Property: 70366
Bob & Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
We got ENGAGED on the front porch!! Great cabin, beautiful scenery. We LOVED the privacy & the cabin is amazing.
View Property: 70378
The Olsen & Dinges
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
This was the perfect base camp for our daily adventures. We seen Cave of the Winds, Manitou Springs & Garden of the Gods. Rode the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak & drove to the Royal Gorge. All were amazing & easy to get to. All within 5 minutes to 1-hr form the cabin.
View Property: 70367
Nedved
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful romantic time and would definitely recommend the cabin to our friends. And its likely we will be making regular visits to that area again.
View Property: 70375